Mr. Vishnu Dhanpaul

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance

Mr. Vishnu Dhanpaul is the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance – a place where he has spent most of his public service life. Outside of the Ministry of Finance, Mr. Dhanpaul has diligently served as Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy and Energy A airs and the Ministry of Public Utilities. Mr. Dhanpaul is also a former member of staff of the Executive Director’s Office of the International Monetary Fund and the World Bank Group in Washington DC. He also serves as a non-executive director of the Central Bank.

He is currently a director on the Board of Caribbean Airlines Limited, National Enterprises Limited, Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago Limited and Trinidad Generation Unlimited.

He formerly served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Chaguaramas Development Authority, a member of the Board of Management of the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority and a Commissioner of the TTSEC. He is a former Chairman of the Agricultural Development Bank, former Vice Chairman of Caribbean Airlines Limited and former President of the Tourism and Industrial Development Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited and the Tourism Development Company.

Mr. Dhanpaul possesses a BSc. Honours Degree in Economics, post graduate qualifications in Economics and International Relations and a Masters in Business Administration.